## Riverside City College

### Strategic Planning Leadership Council

# Academic & Career/Technical Programs & Instructional Support

### 2015-2016 Membership

#### **PURPOSE**

Leadership councils make their recommendations to the Strategic Planning Executive Council which in turn, after discussion, forwards the recommendation to the President of the College.

#### **COMPOSITION**

Each leadership council should include, at a minimum, one member from each of the constituency groups. Each council is jointly chaired by a member of the faculty, the staff, the management, and the student government. At the first meeting of the Leadership Council the joint chairs shall select a presiding chair. Each constituency group shall be responsible for appointing its representatives to leadership councils. Membership of each council is unlimited; however, there are 20 voting members. The presiding chair only votes in case of a tie. Voting members shall consist of: The (4) joint chairs, one (1) Student, one (1) Administrator, nine (9) Faculty, and five (5) Staff.

#### **JOINT CHAIRS**

Faculty Kathleen Sell Associate Professor, English

Management Tammy Kearn Interim Dean, Languages, Humanities & Social

Sciences

Staff Stephen Ashby Multi-Media Operations Specialist

Student Vacant ASRCC

#### **VOTING MEMBERS**

Administrator Virginia McKee-Leone Dean of Instruction Student Vacant ASRCC

Classified Staff Rebecca Faircloth EOPS/CARE Specialist
Classified Staff Anthony Rizo Multimedia Graphic Artist
Classified Staff James Seals Instructional Support Specialist

Classified Staff Khessa Slaughter Educational Advisor

Classified Staff Vacant

Faculty Steve Brewster Associate Professor, Library Services

Faculty Greg Burchett Associate Professor, Biology
Faculty John Byun Associate Professor, Music

Faculty Chie Ishihara Assoc. Professor, Computer Information Studies

Faculty Juliana Leung Art

Faculty Brit Osgood-Treston Associate Professor, English & Media Studies

Faculty Rogelio Ruiz Associate Professor, Mathematics

Faculty Kristi Woods Professor, History

Faculty Joe Anguiano Associate Professor, English

#### **MEMBERS AT LARGE**

Administrator Patricia Avila Dean of Instruction, CTE

Administrator Fabienne Chauderlot Dean of Instruction, Counseling/Guidance,

Academic Support, Library

Manager Henry Bravo Instructional Media Manager Administrator Debbie Whitaker-Meneses Associate Dean, Academic Support

Recorder Melinda Miles Administrative Assistant IV

The joint chairs and designated voting members attend scheduled meetings and also are a part of the Strategic Planning Council, which meets annually.